Renee Walden - New Zealand watercolour artist. Art & Illustration.

Paint a mountain landscape with me

Join me this weekend painting a very iconic New Zealand scene - a view of Mount Cook / Aoraki from Lake Pukaki.

- You will need an A4 piece of watercolour paper taped on all sides to your board, the drawing completed in pencil (if appropriate), watercolours and brushes (usually a 1in flat brush, a large round brush and a small round brush), water, pencil and erasor, and a fine pen with black or dark brown ink. A white gel pen could be handy too. 

- A couple of days before the lesson you will receive an email from me with the link to the Zoom class, a link to the reference photo and a drawing for you to trace.

- A recording of the class will be made and is available afterwards to those who attend live and to those who have purchased a recording.

- All participants (live and recording only) are able to send me their finished painting, along with additional questions, for a feedback. I'm always super kind ;-)

- The lesson will be about 2 hours long. Please schedule a little more time in your day in case we run over.

Next class … Sunday, 16 January 2022, 9am New Zealand Time.
Vancouver : Sat 15 Jan, 12noon
Miami : Sat 15 Jan, 3pm
London : Sat 15 Jan, 8pm
Sydney :  Sun 16 Jan, 7am
Paris : Sat 15 Jan, 9pm
(Please double check your times, it might be Saturday 15th for you.)

Cost…
NZ$50 per class to attend live, and receive a recording.
NZ$40 per class to receive the recording only.


Book a spot for the live class (10 spots only) … Please use the Paypal button below.



Purchase a recording only (10 spots only) … Please use the Paypal button below.