Renee Walden - New Zealand watercolour artist. Art & Illustration.

In the mountains of Spain

Travel with me into the rural life of the Spanish mountains. I'm visiting here right now, sketching villages, mountain huts and hermitages. Spring has just started and there's still lots of snow on the Pyrenees. I can't wait to share some of my favourite places with you.

Join me in this live, online mini-course where we will paint mountain villages, huts and hermitages in pen and watercolour.

Each lesson will be 2 hours long. We'll paint a different scene each week, with you following along step-by-step with me. The photos on the left are some scenes to inspire you. In Lesson 1 we'll be painting that lovely street scene at the top right.

Class dates …
Sundays, 8, 15 and 22 May, 4pm CET (Madrid).
Vancouver : Sun 8, 15 and 22 May, 7am
Miami : Sun 8, 15 and 22 May, 10am
London : Sun 8, 15 and 22 May, 3pm
Sydney :  Mon 9, 16, and 23 May, Midnight!
Auckland : Mon 9, 16, and 23 May, 2am!
(Please double check your times, it might be Monday for you.)

Can't make it live?
A recording will be made of each lesson. If you can't make one or more sessions live, you can follow along with the recording in your own time and then join for the next lesson live.

Other info ...

- In each lesson there's plenty of time to ask questions. The classes are small and intimate and super fun!

- A couple of days before the lesson you will receive an email from me with the link to the Zoom class, a photo of the reference/s we will be painting, a drawing to copy if appropriate and a suggested materials list.

- You will need an A4 piece of watercolour paper taped on all sides to your board, some spare paper to take notes, watercolours and brushes (usually a 1in flat brush, a large round brush and a small round brush), water, pencil and erasor, and a fine pen with black or dark brown ink. A white gel pen could be handy too. 

- A recording of the class will be made and is available afterwards to those who are attending the course.

- All participants are able to send me their finished painting, along with additional questions, for a feedback. I'm always super kind ;-)

- The lessons will be about 2 hours long. Please schedule a little more time in your day in case we run over.

Cost for the 3 lesson course…
NZ$150 per person

Book a spot for the live course and/or recordings (15 spots only) … Please use the Paypal button below.